Image Gallery: Can you help?

My research looks at youth clubs between 1958 and 1985. One of the things I am really struggling with so far is to get a visual idea of what many of these youth clubs looked like. I have an inkling that they came in all shapes and sizes but to really get an idea I would like to ask anyone who has any photos if they would submit them so that I can build an online gallery of youth clubs. I would like pictures of interiors, exteriors, activities, trips, conferences, even buildings which used to be youth clubs but have now closed or turned into something else.

If you have any photos I would be really grateful if you could send them to crc9@kent.ac.uk so I can begin my gallery, including any details you know about the photo (when taken, location etc.). I will also need permission to upload the photo on the blog, so if the photo belongs to someone else I will need to to know that too, so that I can ask them if I can use it.

I hope you can help. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

